SIGN IN    CREATE ACCOUNT
Cape Cod Reviews & Recommendations
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriels

102 Bradford Street
Provincetown MA 02657-1427
508-487-3232


Avarage rating
Add your review!

Visit their Website 
 
Our historic Provincetown hotel is set in the heart of the village next to the Pilgrim Memorial Park. Enjoy newly renovated rooms, suites and apartments featuring Jacuzzi tubs, cozy fireplaces, private balconies, wet bars or full kitchens. Relax in our gorgeous garden courtyard and wake up to our made to order breakfasts each morning. We are family and pet friendly!

Reviews

Service:

Quality:

Value:

Friendliness:

Overall Experience:

CapeCodder (62)
12/20/2009 4:53:46 PM

The Scoop:
We love Gabriel's from the first time we stayed with them. They are friendly, helpful, and understanding. The rooms are beautiful nad very comfortable. I love the bathrooms and the beds!

Pros:
Animal friendly, kid friendly, overall the best!!!

Cons:
None really! You get what you pay for.

Service:

Quality:

Value:

Friendliness:

Overall Experience:

jan (1)
9/7/2009 5:48:02 PM

The Scoop:
This spring my husband, our bulldog Ziggy & I spent a wonderful weekend at Gabriel’s. Our room was beautiful, complete with French doors opening to a beautifully landscaped garden, a wonderful tempurpedic bed, a Jacuzzi, and delicious breakfasts. We felt so welcomed by the Elizabeths. As did, Ziggy – a very pet friendly lodging indeed. The location could not be better; convenient walking to Commercial Street and all that Provincetown has to offer. We are looking forward to a return visit some time in the fall to this wonderful establishment. Do not miss this stay if you are visiting Provincetown!

Pros:
friendliness of hostesses, location, pet friendly, everyone friendly, breakfast, accommodations.

Cons:
none that i can think of.

Service:

Quality:

Value:

Friendliness:

Overall Experience:

Mark & Peter (1)
7/29/2009 6:49:01 AM

The Scoop:
We have made the visit to Provincetown four different summers. When we walked into Gabriel's Guest House with our two Shelties, we were simply hoping for a nice room in a good Provincetown location. We were so happy to have arrived at the nicest pet-friendly lodge we've ever experienced. We stayed in the "Katherine Hepburn" room, which was ample in size, and were surprised to learn that it is one of the smaller rooms at the guest house. The two ladies who own the establishment were the most gracious hosts, and were helpful in suggesting restaurants and activities for us. The guest house is located right in the heart of P-town, next to the Pilgrim Monument park, and we noted that its location was exceptional for those of us who have dogs. We also took our bikes, and rode from Gabriel's to the bike trails along the beaches and dunes. Gabriel's offers a breakfast that is out of this world, and we savored the conversation with the other guests as much as the delicious omlettes, Belgium waffles and pancakes that were offered to us each morning. All in all, Gabriel's made this our best visit to P-town. As we wrote in the guest book, we will absolutely be back. Why stay anywhere else? --Mark & Peter, Stamford, CT

Pros:
Large rooms (smallest room was ample for two adults and two Shetland Sheepdogs) Breakfast is outstanding Wonderful hosts Excellent location

Cons:
None

Service:

Quality:

Value:

Friendliness:

Overall Experience:

calamityjane (1)
7/27/2009 2:13:59 PM

The Scoop:
Liz says: This was my very first time and I loved it! Very friendly; welcomed right at the beginning; ; the rooms are very comfortable; beautiful gardens; wonderful closet space; clean bathrooms; location is perfect as it is only about a block away from the activity of the town and yet it is still quiet; favorite part is coming downstairs for the breakfast that is offered in the morning. Everyone sits around a large table and you get to mix with everyone from around the USA. The guests are diversified; pet friendly. Best: every amenity imaginable from the refrigerator to the shower; Least: Having to drive away and go home! Rhonnie says: I have been enjoying the hospitality of Gabriel's for 4 years now. This was the first time I took Liz (above) to P town. Every time I stayed there it is better than the first time and your hospitality reflects from you to your guests. The people I have met there through the years we even make time once a year to meet at P town and at Gabriel's so which as formed a tight family connection. In my opinion there is no place comparable to Gabriel's. Because of the two Elizabeths and their son, Chris, making me feel as though part of their family we look forward to going back for many years to come.

Pros:
see above

Cons:
Having to drive away and go home!

Service:

Quality:

Value:

Friendliness:

Overall Experience:

JoAnne M (1)
7/15/2009 8:22:32 AM

The Scoop:
Wonderful! Gabriel's at the Ashbrooke Inn is a perfect getaway! The rooms were immaculate and recently renovated. The staff was friendly and welcoming! The full breakfast was a wonderful way to start the day. We traveled with our 1 year old dog and he was welcomed like part of the family!

Pros:
Great location, ample parking,exceptionally clean despite being pet friendly!

Cons:
none

Service:

Quality:

Value:

Friendliness:

Overall Experience:

Jonathan (1)
6/23/2009 3:00:49 PM

The Scoop:
My wife and two daughters--9 and 14--and I just came back from two nights at the inn. What a lovely experience! Our room was clean and bright with luxurious towels and bedding, and the breakfasts were delicious, and the gardens were gorgeous, and the the location can't be beat, and there's free parking. And on top of that the owners and the people working there were unfailingly kind and cheerful.

Pros:
very accommodating to families, which is fairly rare in Provincetown.

Cons:
It was so hard to leave and head back home to work!

Service:

Quality:

Value:

Friendliness:

Overall Experience:

melissaschu (1)
6/22/2009 2:09:22 PM

The Scoop:
Beautiful accomodations and gardens. It felt like staying at a boutique hotel or cottage instead of the cramped accomodations of some bed and breakfasts. The hostesses were kind and personal and the staff was thorough and very good cooks!

 

 

Service:

Quality:

Value:

Friendliness:

Overall Experience:

calchase (1)
6/19/2009 3:20:27 PM

The Scoop:
Great location, free parking, exceptional service, amenities, and rooms. The Bathrooms though by far were the BEST!!! Cannot wait to go back for a longer stay

Cons:
None that I noticed

 

Service:

Quality:

Value:

Friendliness:

Overall Experience:

Alaskatravellers (1)
6/19/2009 2:31:30 PM

The Scoop:
We very much enjoyed our stay at Gabriel's. The room was comfortable, and my 9-year-old son rates the shower as one of the highlights of our week on the East Coast! Friendly and accommodating staff and a beautiful setting.

Pros:
Great location, walking distance from ferry, no car needed.